RSS

Another Week, More Cards

14 Feb
Another Week, More Cards

Another week has flown by; we’ve had an eventful year already and it’s only the middle of February. With two deaths in the family, Postcrossing and postcards haven’t been very high on my list of priorities. However, cards have gone out and cards are coming in. As long as that is the case, I’ll keep posting and hoping that there will be no more “excitement” in our family for a long time to come.

In the meantime, I received three postcards this week. Two were waiting for us when we got back from the coast, where we were for my sister’s funeral, and one arrived this morning.

First up is this lovely winter scene from Saint Pierre de Chartreuse, in France.

FR 360692I love sunny winter days like this one! Marie-Caroline wrote out a quote from Marcel Proust, from his book “Great Ideas”, entitled “Days of Reading.

FR 360692 backThe next card came from Miguel, a Spaniard living in Dortmund, Germany. I love Kermit!

DE 2884554

DE 2884554 backThe final card, which arrived today, also came from Germany, from Bremen. My first thought when I saw this card was, “Nemo!” Clown fish are so cute, aren’t they?

DE 2884546

DE 2884546 back

 

 

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 14, 2014 in Postcrossing, Received

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Another Week, More Cards

  1. Szymon

    February 22, 2014 at 10:04 am

    You have beautiful cards. I like your blog. It’s very nice here. My brother also run blog. If You could You may visit it ( http://postcrossingowy-blog-my.blogspot.com) Regards – Szymon

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

