RSS

Received!

04 Apr

I’ve just received my first postcard! When I picked up the mail after work, I thought it was just another piece of advertising, until I saw that it had a stamp! That meant it was a postcard! As quickly as I could, I shed all of the bits and pieces I dragged in from the car and donned my glasses.

My first card is from a 6 year old girl named Aino; she lives in Finland with her mother. The card took 12 days to arrive and travelled 7,382 km to get here.

Card front:

Card back:

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2012 in Received

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Received!

  1. Sartenada

    April 4, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    I tried to find out where the photo was taken, but I could not. The photo is beautiful.

     
  2. Ev

    April 5, 2012 at 6:21 am

    It is beautiful, isn’t it? It doesn’t say on the card where it is, just “Finland moments”. It could easily have been taken in parts of British Columbia.

     

Leave a Reply

 
