RSS

Lithuania Joins the Crowd

02 Jun
Lithuania Joins the Crowd

When I first opened my email program this morning, I didn’t see any messages from Postcrossing. Then, when I’d deleted a couple of irrelevant emails, there it was “Hurray! Your postcard to the Netherlands has reached its destination!” . It took 15 days to get there, but get there it did.

Now, I’ll be sending a card to Lithuania, the first one to go there (from me, that is). I don’t know much about Lithuania, so I’ll be doing a little Google-ing later.

Here’s a picture of the card that will be going out.

This is our favourite little summer beach. To the right is a sailing club, hence the boats in the shot. Towards the back, there’s a small grassy area that’s perfect for sitting and relaxing. The beach is a little rocky so water shoes are definitely required, but it’s a nice, quiet little beach, perfect for a quick, cooling off dip. And it’s just minutes from our home.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 2, 2012 in Destination complete, Sending

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
