RSS

It Ain’t Over Till…

09 Jun

I thought yesterday would be the end to my Postcrossing week. It turns out it wasn’t. When I checked my email this morning, a card I sent to Norway had been registered. Awesome!

That, of course, means I can send another card. This one…

… is on its way to Belarus. John posted it for me this morning.

One of the fun parts, for me at least, is that I have the ability to make and print my own postcards. As I’ve probably said before, I’m an amateur photographer and crafter, and I scan all the cards I receive, along with the stamps on the cards. Add to that the fact that I work in a print shop, I have everything I need to make my own cards. Well, yesterday I was inspired.

I took some of the stamps that I’d scanned and made a Postcrossing postcard. I haven’t sent any out yet, but I’m really pleased with how they turned out.

And then, I thought about our “other” currency. Did you know that Canada has two currencies?

Canadian Tire is a retail chain of automotive/hardware stores. Since 1958, they’ve been giving out Canadian Tire money. It can be used on any in-store purchase and has come to be recognized as Canada’s “other” currency. It’s something truly Canadian and I figured it was worth a postcard of its own!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 9, 2012 in Destination complete, Sending

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
