RSS

Continuing on…

01 Jan
Continuing on…

Day two of catching up…

Another card from Russia, in anticipation of the 2014 Olympic Games:

Russia front

From the Netherlands:

NL front

I love seeing the traditional costumes, whether it be from the Netherlands or any other country. I suppose the Netherlands is a little closer to my heart because that’s where my family originally comes from.

The first postcard I’ve received from Romania, this beautiful cathedral (you can’t really tell from the picture in the post, but this is quite a large postcard, one of the largest I’ve received to date):

Romania front

From 12 year old Lily, in Germany:

Hamburg front

From Poland:

Poland front

And from Belarus:

Belarus front

The caption: May the Rope Keep Strong! The man will not give in, and neither will the woman, But who will win we still remain unsure. I love it!

And another with traditional clothing. This one is very Japanese but comes from Yuki, a student living and studying in Washington state.

US WA front

I think that’s enough for today, don’t you? There’s still a stack of cards waiting to be catalogued, but I don’t want to overwhelm you.

Oh, a quick note before I hit the “publish” button… I’ve added a link on the link page. Chris is another Postcrosser who blogs about his Postcrossing experience. Why not check out his blog?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Continuing on…

  1. Chris

    January 1, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    Aw, thanks for the mention 🙂 I love love love these cards!! Especially the one from Japan. Can’t wait til mine come pouring in 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
