RSS

A Slow Week

05 Jan
A Slow Week

There’s nothing wrong with a slow week, especially when it’s the first week of the new year. I did request five more names and will be addressing and mailing those five cards this weekend. By Monday, cards will be winging their way to Colorado (USA), Japan, Netherlands, Germany and Hong Kong. Today comes the fun part of trying to match card to recipient.

As far as postcards arriving, one showed up this week. This one is another first, my first card from Singapore. I love orchids and, so, this card is a visual treat. Thank you, Janet!

Singapore

Singapore back

I would love to be able to grow orchids in my house. Unfortunately, our little suite is too dark and, in the winter, too chilly. I will simply have to enjoy them in their postcard form, I suppose.

P.S. I know this is a second post today. In reality, it isn’t the second post written today, just the second post published today. All of the update posts were written in a single day and scheduled for publication on subsequent days. Now that it’s Saturday, I have the time to sit down and write another post, even though this morning saw the last of the pre-written posts posted. I hope you don’t mind.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
