RSS

A Very Special Postcard

05 Jan
A Very Special Postcard

Back in October, I sent a postcard to a young lady in China. One of her requests was for a map card, and for maxi cards. Well, I’m not sure if the card I sent qualified as a maxi card, but it is certainly larger than any of the cards I had in my stash. It’s definitely a map card, though.

to China

 

Posy loved it! She loved it so much, in fact, that she messaged me and asked if she could send me a thank you postcard in exchange. I thought about it for about two seconds and messaged her back with my address. Then, I promptly forgot about it.

Imagine my surprise when a postcard arrived without a Postcrossing ID number. I was a little puzzled at first, but then remembered the card Posy had wanted to send me.

So, what makes this card special?

3d thank u

 

It’s a little difficult to tell from the photograph (and it isn’t an easy card to scan), but it’s a 3D card! It’s a little eerie having the card near my computer and catching sight of it from the corner of my eye and seeing the scenery shift and change.

It was a lovely gesture from Posy and I made certain to let her know that her thoughtfulness was, is, appreciated. It really does seem to make the world a little smaller.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
