RSS

Books… I Love Books!

15 Jan

As of today, I have received 99 postcards! Today’s card arrived from Germany, with an apology. Andrea apologized for not having a “beautiful card sharing her hometown” of Stuttgart. I think I’ll forgive her.

She did share one of her favourite hobbies and, to me, that’s as good as sharing a view of your home town. As a matter of fact, she shared a view of herself and that’s even better.

DE books

 

DE books back

I love it! Like Andrea, I love books. I own quite a few but the majority of mine are either knitting/craft books or cook books. But we do own quite a few… we find out just how many every time we move!

I wonder what kind of card #100 will be and when it will arrive.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2013 in Received

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Books… I Love Books!

  1. Miss Z

    January 15, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    Stuttgart is just beautiful, it’s hard to imagine that they don’t have a postcard showing the town’s rustic elegance! But a postcard showing something of a more personal nature is always much more special. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

     
    • Ev

      January 15, 2013 at 9:15 pm

      Oh, I’m sure they have postcards of the city, but she probably didn’t have one to hand. 🙂 Thanks for commenting, btw!

       
  2. chris

    January 19, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    What an awesome card!! I’m such a bibliophile!! I have way more books than I’ll ever read in my life :p It’s a bit of an addiction really, lol

     
    • Ev

      January 19, 2013 at 4:49 pm

      Oh, kind of like me with yarn??? LOL

       

Leave a Reply

 
