RSS

Out of Curiousity

19 Jan

Just for the fun of it, and because I’ve reached the 100 card milestone, I wanted to see a breakdown of where my cards have come from. Postcrossing obligingly tracks everything you send and receive and supplies you with a breakdown, if you so desire.

I desired. The first pie chart is a chart of all the cards I’ve received.

Cards sent graph

 

And cards sent:

cards sent

 

It will be interesting to do a follow-up at the next milestone… 250? That’s halfway to 500 and, I think, a good point to revisit the graph.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2013 in Destination complete, Received, Sending

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Out of Curiousity

  1. chris

    January 19, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    That is SO COOL!!! Did you do the pie charts yourself or does postcrossing have them? It’s also really interesting that you’ve never recieved a postcard from a fellow Canadian!

     
    • Ev

      January 19, 2013 at 4:52 pm

      Postcrossing does them. If you go to your “stats” page, you’ll see a few different charts. It’s really kind of neat. I did get one postcard from a fellow Canadian… from Montreal. That’s the only one, though. I do sometimes wonder why I haven’t received any more than that seeing as Canada’s such a large country.

       

Leave a Reply

 
