RSS

#118 from the Czech Republic

18 Feb

At the end of an eventful week, one more card arrived on Friday, a nice finish to a week I’m happy to put behind me.

Jan sent a card from his hometown of Brno, in the Czech Republic. Interestingly, as Jan writes, he’s a postman! I think that’s pretty neat. John jokes sometimes that Postcrossing was probably started by a postman wanting job security.

Brno

Brno back

I love that Jan asked if I’m a fan of the K(elowna) Rockets (our local team…they’re pretty good, too!). Apparently, ice hockey is huge in the Czech Republic and Jan is a fan. I must admit, I do love hockey but I’m not a passionate fan. I’ve been to a few Rockets games and have never been disappointed but I don’t go out of my way to watch the games.

Edited to add: I thought I had published this post yesterday. Apparently, I hadn’t; I’d saved it as a draft. Sheesh!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2013 in Postcrossing, Received

 

Tags:

2 responses to “#118 from the Czech Republic

  1. Chris

    February 20, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Sorry you had a not so good week! I hope this one is better!! I often wonder if I’m driving my postman nuts :p Between postcrossing and my book obsession, he must expect to have packages and postcards for me every day at this point, lol.

     
    • Ev

      February 20, 2013 at 5:45 pm

      Thanks, Chris! I’m doing MUCH better now, thankfully.

       

Leave a Reply

 
