RSS

I Almost Forgot

08 Dec
I Almost Forgot

I scanned this week’s postcards yesterday and then forgot to post about them.Yesterday was just that kind of day, I suppose. The first card to arrive this week came from Michiko in Japan. Michiko writes that she likes Canadian musicians Glen Gould, Celine Dion, Daniel Powter, Alanis Morisette and Avril Lavigne. Heck, even I, a born and raised Canadian, am not familiar with Daniel Powter.

JP471825

JP471825 back

The second, and final card for this post, came from Ritva in Finland.

FI1933995

FI1933995 backIf I read her card correctly, Ritva is the little girl in this picture! How sweet is that?

Edited to add: I’ve heard back from Ritva and she is not the little girl in the picture. She was, however, three when this photo was taken and knows this spot well.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 8, 2013 in Postcards, Postcrossing, Received

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “I Almost Forgot

  1. muse

    December 12, 2013 at 8:13 am

    ooh i’ve never had a card from japan! that’s really special, i’m jealous 😉

     
    • Ev

      December 16, 2013 at 7:16 pm

      I’ve received a few now. I do love the Geisha cards.

       
  2. hier klicken

    April 9, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.

    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like
    this one these days.

     

Leave a Reply

 
