RSS

Finally, Some Cards

01 May

I’ve taken a bit of a break from Postcrossing but I’m back at it now, on a slightly reduced schedule. I’m sending out five cards per month now and I’ve finally had a couple of cards come in to my mailbox.

The first one this week came from Germany.

DE4148922

There certainly is some fantastic scenery in Germany, isn’t there? Everything in Europe is so old! We have mountains here but no towns or villages (or castles!) like you seen in Europe.

De4148922 back

The second card to arrive this week came from a little closer, from within my own country, Canada. I’ve never been to the east coast of Canada but it is definitely on my wish list.

CA524678

CA524678 back

The writing didn’t scan very well, unfortunately.The scene on this card was painted by a Nova Scotian artist, Maud Lewis. I love it. I love the autumn colours and the quaintness of the painting. Thank you, Angie!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Finally, Some Cards

  1. One Postcrosser

    May 7, 2015 at 1:40 pm

    I guess you never read Postcrorssing guidelines, because it says: Keep private information private.
    The addresses given to you are private information and can only be used for Postcrossing purposes. Do not share them with anyone or make them public on the internet. This also applies to what is written on (usually the backside of) the postcards you have received, so please do not scan it.

    I’d be upset if someone posted online what I sent out as a private mail.

     
    • Ev

      May 7, 2015 at 3:49 pm

      The guidelines refer to addresses of recipients and/or senders. I do not post anything that could lead directly back to the sender and always delete my own address as well. I have read the guidelines quite carefully and have found nothing in them that says I cannot share what has been written to me, only that I cannot share addresses. If you find that I have included an address somewhere, please feel free to let me know because it would have been done by accident.

      Incidentally, I suggest reading through the Postcrossing blog some time. You will regularly see scans of the backs of cards. The blog is written by the Postcrossing founders. If they can do it, I don’t think my doing it is a breach of the guidelines.

       

Leave a Reply

 
