RSS

Taiwan and Latvia

13 Feb
Taiwan and Latvia

As you can see, I’m not terribly active on Postcrossing these days. I’m keeping it low key these days as I do have a lot of other things on the go. This week, though, two cards arrived. In a little while, I’ll get a couple of names and send out two more cards. I think, for now, having two or three cards moving is about all I can handle.

The first is a really cute card from Ivan, in Taiwan.

Taiwan0001

Taiwan0002

I love what Ivan wrote; it’s so true, isn’t it? We’re all unique, even though we’re all so much the same. If only we could appreciate each other for both our similarities and our individualities.

Ivan chose some wonderful stamps. Litchi and peanuts, I’ve heard of. I’ve never heard of Atemoya so I had to look it up. From what I read, they sound very tasty. I’ll have to keep my eyes open at the grocery store; I wouldn’t mind trying it one day.

My second card this week came from Aleksa i

Latvia0000Latvia0001

I really love those old buildings. And I love the colours, too. They’re so cheery looking. Even though I would have no idea how to pronounce what Aleksa wrote, I love it that she wrote in what I assume is Latvian. It looks like Riga had some warm temperatures; on January 30, we had snow and sub zero (centigrade) temperatures.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2016 in Postcards, Postcrossing, Received

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Taiwan and Latvia

  1. thesnailmail

    February 13, 2016 at 9:36 pm

    Beautiful stamps!

     
  2. SR

    May 20, 2017 at 7:56 am

    🙂 love the postcard and the awesome stamps.

     
  3. Pincodezone

    August 1, 2017 at 9:38 am

    The postcards you have shared are really wonderful, and really i like this postcard
    Thank you so much

     

Leave a Reply

 
