RSS

Hello From France

05 Mar
Hello From France

Being home sick this week, it was a treat to go to the mailbox and find a card waiting for me. (Not to worry, it’s a cold but it’s laid me low.) This one arrived from Annick, in France.

FR-654930

FR654930 back

I have a feeling there might be a story behind the card. When I looked up the name of the shop in Google, it came up as a costume shop.

My grandson, Ethan, loves the squirrel sticker.

Edited to add: It has been brought to my attention that this card violates Postcrossing’s rules. The postage on the stamp is only 1 centime; it should be 1 euro. In essence, it is theft.  It seems to be something of an issue with cards from some of the European countries, and France in particular. I have brought this card to the attention of the powers that be at Postcrossing; they have been dealing with this issue for some time apparently. 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2016 in Received, Uncategorized

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Hello From France

  1. heididonner

    March 15, 2016 at 1:48 am

    I also got a card from this user. Pathetic abuse of the postal system and Postcrossing. At least your ad card was decent – the one I received was not worth keeping. 🙂 I wish you many nice cards.

     
  2. meonal

    April 29, 2016 at 6:48 am

    I does not only violates Postcrossing rules (which would be a very little problem), it violates any Post services around the world rules, and the general principle that if you ask for a service, it’s not free usually and there is a counterpart which is called money.
    When you do that so many times, you increase your fault and can’t say you did not knew, that girl is not uneducated, she is a teacher… And as a teacher, a civil servant, she may have problems if she has a dishonnest behavior in her private life too.
    This person may be a thief, or she may have some mental problem.
    This is crazy if she can’t be stopped, I think at a certain point Poscrossing should warn the Procureur de la République of Calvados (the headchief of criminal prosecution in the french Département where she lives).
    It’s so sad that our hobby has to deal with people like that 😦 and as a French, paying a lot to send nice postcards and nice stamps, I’m disgusted.

     
  3. Marian

    May 2, 2016 at 3:15 am

    My son received the same message on the card from this user and the same underpaid stamp. It was only when you mentioned it on the forum that we checked. Oddly my son can recall it clearly as it was a Christmas card style and he doesn’t like this sort of card. Second ever card for him and he was horribly disappointed.

     
    • Ev

      May 2, 2016 at 6:20 am

      It IS disappointing. I’m so sorry your son, and so many others, experienced the same thing.

       
  4. Pincodezone

    September 27, 2017 at 1:54 am

    You’ve shared Card that’s wonderful. And providing information about Card is very important. People like to read such information.
    Thank you so much for this

     

Leave a comment