RSS

It’s Friday Already!

22 Jun
It’s Friday Already!

I’m not sure where this week has gone, but it’s already Friday. Work has been insanely busy; maybe that had something to do with the time flying as it did. At any rate, it was also a fairly busy Postcrossing week. Three cards have arrived and two more have gone out. There have also been a few more “firsts”.

Where shall I start? Cards received!

This card arrived from Norway, the first of the firsts. It’s an Ikea card but you know what? I like it! What’s not to love about Highland cattle? This is another card that put a smile on my face. Kristin did good. 

I’m not sure how I feel about this next card. It arrived from Finland and was taken by the sender while he was in New Zealand for a year… in 2002. The scenery reminds me very much of the Fraser Valley region of British Columbia. It’s the second cow picture in one week; that’s kind of unusual, isn’t it?

The third card is another first, the first card from Belgium. What a peaceful looking spot! I can just imagine walking through here, enjoying the quiet of a spring day. Lovely!

In addition to three cards arriving, another two left this week, one of them the last of the firsts. This card will be making its way to the post office tomorrow, having just been written tonight. It’s going south of the equator, the first postcard to do so. It will be making its way to New Zealand, to Auckland, to be precise.

And this card will be going to the Netherlands (again).

As far as stats go, I’ve now sent 30 cards and received 25. Travelling distance for those cards is 224,021 km. Travelling distance for the cards I’ve received is 172,757 km. Pretty cool!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2012 in Destination complete, Received, Sending

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “It’s Friday Already!

  1. Annmarie

    June 29, 2012 at 10:23 pm

    I love the photo of all the cows looking out at the viewer. You have to wonder about their attitude- are they curious? irritated? waiting for an answer?

    PS I found your website through the Ravelry Postcrossing Forum

     
    • Ev

      June 29, 2012 at 10:40 pm

      Thank you so much for commenting!! And from Ravelry.. That is absolute awesomeness!! I had to chuckle at your view on the picture. You’re right… in that way it IS an interesting picture, isn’t it? Thanks, too, for your lovely compliments (in your “oops” comment) about the blog.

       
      • Annmarie

        June 29, 2012 at 11:15 pm

        I have to admit, both of those cow pictures crack me up! BTW, have you ever had tea the Frisian way? I learned about it last year, but haven’t tried it yet. it sounds yummy, but as I don’t usually put sugar in my tea it would have to be a special treat.

         
  2. Annmarie

    June 29, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    Oops! I forgot to say how much I am enjoying your website. I like your enthusiasm, and the cards you are making are very nice.

     

Leave a comment